Morag Mathieson, DTM: Elected International President

Our Member Morag Mathieson got elected as Toastmasters International President.

As first Vice President, she is now an International Officer and on her way to becoming International President 2023-2024. This makes her the first member of District 95 and the first woman from Europe in this position.
She is a Toastmaster since 2006, lives in Bavaria, Germany, and is a member of the following clubs in District 95: Fraenkly Speaking Toastmasters, and of course: Erlangen Toastmasters.

She chose to name our club as her home club. We are delighted and honored to have you as our member.

When asked about her home club she stated:

Erlangen Toastmasters – where leaders are made.

On August 30th she posted on her facebook page:

Thankful to be elected Second Vice President of Toastmasters International! Thank you to everyone who put their trust in me. I look forward to serving with sincerity, courage and compassion. Thank You to my campaign team for all your support and encouragement and for the beautiful roses you gave me yesterday (one from each of you).
Thanks also to
Don Bittick and
Radhi Spear
for running this race with me. We each ran in our own way and I’m glad we ran together. Wishing you success for whatever lies ahead.
Grateful for all the new and returning board members I will serve with: President
Richard Peck
President Elect
Margaret Page
First VP
Matt Kinsey
Deepak Menon
Region 1
Naomi Takeuchi
Region 2
Karen Marie

Region 3
TK O’Geary
Region 4
Harold Osmundson
Region 5
Mohamad A. Qayoom
Region 6
Melissa Davis McGavick
Region 7
Salah A. Asad
Region 8
Roy Ganga
Region 9
Stefano McGhee
Region 10
Elizabeth Nostedt
Region 11
Aletta Brune Rochat
Region 12
Lesley Storkey
Region 13
Sudha Balajee
Region 14
Dorothy Isa Du
Thank you to all the other candidates who ran for election this time:
Tod Henry,
Rob Christeson,
Linda Rhea,
Avis Brodie,
Shirley Daley,
Rebecca McGilton,
Patricia O’Reilly,
Pedro Casillas,
Jan Vecchi, Liva Wan.